Returning After a Short Reprieve

Photo: Dresden, Heide im Winter

cc licensed ( BY NC ) flickr photo by nemodoteles

Perhaps I should have signaled that I needed to take a break from blogging over the holidays, but I definitely needed some time off from thinking about work related things too much. It is definitely one of the hardest things for me to do, yet, I wanted to try and take advantage of the break and the holiday season to simply relax a bit and recover from what continues to be one of my most challenging years as a teacher. So apologies for no notice but I am back at it this week.

I may be trying a different mix of postings methods, ideas, and approaches in the coming months. How much I am not yet sure but I keep trying to adapt and expand what and how I am sharing and contributing to the greater conversation. So there is some warning.

Of course, I still continue to read a lot. I may not have been reading online quite as close as I normally do about the goings on in the teaching profession, I was the happy recipient of a handful of work related books as Christmas gifts. Together paging through some old titles that I have been waiting to peruse, as well as some of the new titles I just received, means I couldn’t walk away completely.

In future I am thinking about a complete hiatus, at some point. Maybe February or Spring Break or sometime in the summer, I think I am going to simply force myself to take a more serious break. I probably need to do it more often in smaller increments, spend a bit more time sharpening the saw I suppose.

So what do you think?

